#### FOREST CARBON PARTNERSHIP FACILITY (FCPF) PARTICIPANTS ASSEMBLY Twelfth Annual Meeting November 11 - 12, 2019 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

# Resolution PA/12/2019/2

# Election of the Participants Committee, Bureau of the Participants Committee, and REDD Country Observers to the Carbon Fund

# WHEREAS:

- 1. In accordance with Section 10.2(b) of the Charter Establishing the Forest Carbon Partnership Facility (Charter), the Participants shall elect their representatives to the Participants Committee (PC) at the Annual Meeting;
- Section 11.2(ii) of the Charter provides that if there are fewer than fourteen (14) REDD Country
  Participants and fourteen (14) Donor Participants and Carbon Fund Participants (together referred
  to as 'Financial Contributors') but there are at least three (3) REDD Country Participants and three
  (3) Financial Contributors, the PC shall comprise all the Participants, provided that there shall be
  an equal number of members from REDD Country Participants and from Financial Contributors;
- 3. In accordance with Section VII of the Rules of Procedure of the PC, the newly elected members of the PC (PC Members) shall nominate up to eight (8) PC Members to serve as the Bureau of the PC, including five (5) REDD Country Participants and up to three (3) Financial Contributors; and
- 4. In accordance with Section 8.01 of the Rules of Procedure of the Carbon Fund and of the Carbon Fund Tranches (CF Rules of Procedure), REDD Country Participants that are members of the Bureau of the PC select three (3) representatives of REDD Country Participants to attend the Carbon Fund Meetings as Observers. The three (3) representatives will be selected for a period of one (1) year at the time of the PC election.

# NOW THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED THAT:

1. The following REDD Country Participants are elected as PC Members:

Bhutan, Cameroon, Chile, Cote d'Ivoire, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guyana, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Paraguay, Sudan, Uganda, and Vietnam

- 2. The arrangement for the PC Members elected from Financial Contributors is as follows:
  - (i) The following Financial Contributors are elected as PC Members:

Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Norway, The United Kingdom, The Nature Conservancy, and The United States of America

- (ii) The Financial Contributors invite eligible Financial Contributors not listed in paragraph 2(i) above to express a wish to become a PC Member to fill the six (6) unfilled seats of the Financial Contributors on the PC. The FMT will notify all the Financial Contributors of any such eligible Financial Contributor who expresses an interest, and such Financial Contributor will assume the unfilled seat unless there is any objection from the Financial Contributors within fourteen (14) days following this notification.
- (iii) In the event the six (6) unfilled seats of the Financial Contributors on the PC remain unfilled, notwithstanding Section 11.2(ii) of the Charter, the Financial Contributors agree to have only those Financial Contributors listed in paragraph 2(i) above to serve on the PC until the end of the thirteen Annual Meeting.
- 3. According to Section 11.2(f) of the Charter, the term of the membership of the PC shall run from the end of the twelfth Annual Meeting until the end of the thirteenth Annual Meeting. For the avoidance of doubt, the term for a Financial Contributor that becomes a PC Member in accordance with paragraphs 2(ii) above will conclude along with all other PC Members at the end of the thirteenth Annual Meeting.
- 4. The following PC Members shall serve as the Bureau of the PC:

Bhutan, Cameroon, Chile, Dominican Republic, Germany, The Nature Conservancy, The United States of America, and Uganda

5. The following three (3) REDD Country Participants have been selected by the REDD Country Participant members on the Bureau of the PC, in accordance with Section 8.01 of the CF Rules of Procedure, to attend the Carbon Fund Meetings as Observers:

Chile, Ghana, Nepal

The three (3) REDD Country Participants specified above will serve as the Observers to the Carbon Fund Meetings for a period of one (1) year, ending at the end of the thirteenth Annual Meeting.